Cranberry Christmas Detox Smoothie

cranberry smoothiecran 2

The The day after Christmas…. is a weird one. You are sort of trapped in between moving onto new years excitement and hanging on to that Christmas feeling- all whist struggling with a possible food & wine hangover.

This boxing day a part of me wanted to put back on the Michael Buble and sink into the 24 pack of Lindor that I was graced with yesterday. But the highway-paced mindset side of me kicked me into new-year-gear and set me on a path to cleanup my room, mind, and insides.

I’m not saying I’m ready to disregard the bounty of goodies received yesterday, or the tempting leftovers (prosciutto, brie, and baguette I’m lookin at you) but sometimes its easier to start a slow incorporation of healthy things rather than go juice-cleanse-bonkers on January 1st.

If your looking for a refreshing green smoothie that energizes and cleanses your insides, this one is for you.

CRANBERRIES- These tart n tangy bobbles don’t get enough press for what they are worth.

Packed with antioxidants, incorporate them fresh or frozen into your diet for benefits like:

  • prevention of heart disease
  • prevention of kidney and bladder problems
  • prevention of dental problems
  • anti aging properties
  • improve mental health
  • relieve skin conditions

Cranberry Detox Smoothie Recipe (serves 2)

  • 3/4 cup fresh or frozen whole cranberries
  • 2 heaping handfuls of baby spinach
  • 2 cup almond milk/water/coconut water
  • 1 small ripe banana
  • teaspoon chia seeds

Directions: combine all ingredients and whirl away until completely smooth; about 50 seconds.

One comment

Leave a comment